Skip navigation |

Event volunteer opportunities

We are always looking for volunteers to help us at our fundraising events across Sussex throughout 2014.

If you think you can spare a couple of hours, please complete our enquiry form here.

We need help at the following events:

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Hangover 5 mile run at Hill Barn Lane, Worthing - bucket collections
Thursday 1 January
9.30am to 2pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Chichester Priory 10k - bucket collections and marshalling
Sunday 8 February
8.30am to 12.30pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Brighton Half Marathon - cheering squad and bucket collections
Sunday 22 February
Sessions between 7am and 1pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Eastbourne Half Marathon - awareness stand, cheering squad, marshalling
Sunday 1 March
Sessions between 8am and 3pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Big Heart Art Auction - info/awareness stand at VIP Gala event at Brighton Dome
From Tuesday 3rd March 2015 to Friday 6 March
Sessions between 10.30am and 5pm and also 5.30pm to 10.30pm on Friday 6 March

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Piazaa Italia at Carfax, Horsham - run awanress stand and Easter Egg tombola
Good Friday 3 April
Sessions between 10am and 5pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Plumpton Races - run awanress stand and bucket collections
Easter Sunday 5 April and Easter Monday 6 April
Sessions TBC

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Brighton Marathon - cheering squad and bucket collections
Sunday 12 April
Sessions between 9am and 3pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Gof Day at Goodwood - fundraising and raffle
Friday 8 May
Sessions between 11am and 5pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Night to Remember 2015 - route marshalls, refreshments and handing out medals
Saturday 16 May 2015
Sessions between 9pm to 5am (17 May)

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Eastbourne Carnival - Preparing the float, walk in procession and bucket collection
Saturday 30 May 2015
Sessions TBC

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Mud Monsters Run in East Grinstead - run awareness stand and bucket collection
Sunday 7 June 2015
8am to 1pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Ferring Open Gardens - meet and greet, sell programmes and run fundraising stand
Sunday 7 June 2015
Midday to 4pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)The Great Sussex Bath Race near Chichester - set up before event or various roles on the day
Saturday 20 and Sunday 21 June
2pm to 7pm, 8am to 2pm and 2pm to 7pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Music Festival at Barns Green- bucket collections
Sunday 12 July
Afternoon and evening sessions

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Cowdray Park Polo Club 'Gold Cup Day' - bucket collections
Sunday 19 July 2015
Times TBC

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Teddy Bears Picnic at Borde Hill Gardens - awareness stand and teddy tombola
Bank Holiday Monday 31 August
2pm to 6pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Chestnut Tree House 10k Coastal Run - marshalling, serving refreshments and giving out medals
Sunday 6 September 2015
7am to midday

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Chestnut Tree House Golf Day at East Sussex National in Uckfield - fundraising and raffle
Saturday 18 September 2015
10.30am to 5pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Chestnut Sussex 100 starting at Bentley Wildfowl and Motor Museum
Sunday 27 September 2015
Sessions between 7am and 5pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Chestnut Tree House Open Days 2015 - tour/room guides, serve refreshments and car park marshalls
Friday 2 and Saturday 3 October
Sessions between 8.30am and 4.30pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Beachy Head Marathon - marshalling and water stop
Saturday 24 October
Sessions between 9am and 3pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Great South Run - cheering squad
Sunday 25 October
10.30am and 2pm

Gold heart.jpg (Thumbnail)Snowman Spectacular Fundraising Ball at Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel
Saturday 5 December
Daytime roles from midday to 6pm or evening roles from 6pm to 2pm

For further information, please contact Angie Bacon, Fundraising Volunteer Officer on 01903 706326 or email fundraising-volunteers@stbh.org.uk We are always adding more opportunities, so please check back again soon if none of these events are suitable for you.

Open quote mark A huge thank you to all the volunteers who are often the unsung heroes of events like this. They are wonderful Close quote mark

Roz Palmer

Night to Remember walker

Open quote mark This was my first time, and would like to say how extremely well organised the whole thing was and a great big well done to the marshals who kept us laughing along the way Close quote mark

Barbara Castle

Event participant

Want to volunteer?

Click here

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Chestnut Tree House website. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy.