Volunteer opportunity

Christmas at Swan Walk

Could you be our next volunteer superstar?

What’s the role?

  • helping at the the awareness stand
  • gift wrapping
  • colleting vital donations

When will I volunteer?

There’s lots of dates avalaible – and you can volunteer for a few days or just choose one

  • Saturday 19 November
  • Sunday 20 November
  • Saturday 26 November
  • Sunday 27 November
  • Saturday 3 December
  • Sunday 4 December
  • Saturday 10 December
  • Sunday 11 December
  • Saturday 17 December
  • Sunday 18 December
  • Monday 19 – Friday 23 December

Shifts available each day: 10am-3pm, 10am-12.30pm or 12.30pm-3pm

Where will I volunteer?

Swan Walk Shopping Centre, Swan Walk, Horsham, RH12 1HQ

About the event

Swan Walk have given us an amazing opportunity to raise awareness of Chestnut Tree House and to fundraise over the 5 weeks leading up to Christmas. Lots of fun and activities, a Giving Tree, Choirs and a gift wrapping booth.

Frequently asked questions
  • an opportunity to be an integral part of our team
  • gain experience and skills
  • the reward of making a difference to your local community

Does this sound like you?

  • bags of enthusiasm and happy chatting to anyone
  • ability to carry out instructions from staff
  • reliable and good time-keeping

No previous experience needed!

All we ask for is a big smile and a willingness to get involved.

Other opportunities you might be interested in

Have a look over all our volunteer opportunities. We're always adding more so please check back soon if none of these events are suitable for you.

Volunteer opportunities